"Prey" (The Hunt Series #2) by Liz Meldon

14.07.2018

AMAZON

2, 99 EUROS (Kindle Edition).

PLOT:

Moira and Severus' adventure is finally moving, searching for Moira's angelic father, meanwhile their knowledge of each other and each other's body grow.

But danger is right behind their alley!

KILLER is the final novel in THE HUNT, a paranormal romance serial. It has a rating of EXPLICIT for coarse language, high heat, and graphic violence.  

REVIEW (4\5):

Well wasn't that a ride?!

The second book in the series it obviously everything gets better, with a side of a lot of new informations, which obviously made us more awar of what we are getting into!

(Also more Diriel, but we didn't need that...).

(I mean he is one of the few villain I would be scared to be near, mostly in a dark alley!)

If the first book was kind of short and nothing really important happened (althought it was perfect to set up the mood and make you believe and sympathize with the main characters) we finally got the action (and the smut, yeah my Inner Nesta is really happy!) and I have to say I feel like you can feel perfectly the growth of both the style and the plot between these two books and I am always amazed when this happen!

Also I got to meet Cordelia and she is my new fashion icon, alongside the fact that, sadly my crush for Alaric will never see the light, because I really like the boy but I am not getting into a magic duel with a witch (I haven't even gone to Hogwarts!ì, so I have no chance against her...) (But I know he is in good hands).

HOW FREAKING COOL are Cordelia's powers?! I feel like what Liz Meldon created with her is a perfectly interesting new kind of witch, which just entered in my "Favorite wicthes of all time".

I loved Sev and Moira partnership, I feel like their relationship is extremely interesting and it has grown healthier from the last book, and I loved how Sev is always there for her, giving always suggestion (my favorite is the "you need to eat more") about her new status.

Still I feel like those cringy points are still there: I get locking people to avoide them running into bad guys but... c'mon...

Still I loved the plot and its twist, alongside the world which is perfect as I said before and I am really looking forward to see Moira kick some asses again!

Have you read this series? What do you think of it?

See You Soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia