"The Shadow Between Us" by Tricia Levenseller.

15.10.2019

FEIWEL & FRIENDS:

8, 30 EUROS (Kindle Format)

PLOT:

Alessandra has only one purpose: marry the king...

... and kill him, in order to get his crown and rule over his reign.

The unknown child of a minor lord will finally get the recognition that she deserves or will love and treason poison her way? 

<<His last word was my name. His last thought was of me. I won>>

REVIEW (2,5/5):

Hello there, lovelies!

One of the main reason why this book flopped for me was because I honestly have to say that I was expecting something else, something much darker and different and the book didn't comply it.

The start was honestly interesting with a dark female character I couldn't help but love with all my heart, but in the end I literally dreaded her, mostly for some of the author's choices since I found them so so boring and antiquate.

For example: if you want to write a purely ruthless character, I am not saying that they can't experience emotions, but I do have to say that they experience it in a different way and to put some aspect that tend to contradict the personality itself doesn't help and make the character something between a "Mary Sue" and something that could have been.

I honestly believed that this book could have been great, hadn't it been for the love tory which not only was not only extremely annoying but I honestly found it dreadful to develop since it had each cliché you could imagine, alongside I truly thought it brought out the "true" worst of the characters.

I also hated the way the writer tried to justify the acts of violence of the characters, because: first of all they don't have to be justified in the slightest, if you create ruthless characters, they are ruthless because of that, but I also don't think that it should be taught, if you settle for more normal character, that violence is easily forgiven,

Honestly what I believed the author wanted to convey was the thought that the two love interests are equal because of their own problems this is what it means to be accepted.

Which I think it is very unhealthy to teach to people.

The plot is honestly not so bad, but I dreaded the characters so I honestly couldn't help but hate this book, although as I have previously stated it might have been because of my wrong expectations.


Have you made any Halloween reads? Any to suggestion?

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia