"The Moss Maiden of Kinderhook" by Mark C. King 

19.03.2019

AMAZON MEDIA

2,99 EUROS (Digital Format)

PLOT:

In the land of Sleepy Hollow a new mysterious monster is terrorizing its inhabitants, killing what looked like honest men, but were they that?

In the meanwhile a couple of fobidden lovers is trying to make their parents approve their marriage, since the risk of death makes the love grow stronger, but are things as possible as they seem.

Are monsters true?

Well Seamus McGowan is here to help Kinderhook's citizens, but is he what he truly call himself, a "monster hunter" or...?

You shall read to know more!

Be there on the 26th of March, for a mystery that will bring you to edge of your comfortable reading seats!

<<Why are monsters so believable in the dark>> 

REVIEW (3,5/5):

I just want to start with thanking the author who has graciously let me read his book before it even came out alongside the fact that it made me experience again my dream-job: the beta-reader.

But let's stop talking about me and let's talk about this book.

Since from the start, I knew this book was extremely interesting alongside extremely different from many I have read before, starting from the point of view of William, one of the main characters which I honestly think it's a genuine breath of air, alongside the fact that it brings great context into this book.

The context is pretty important if you intend to write a book like this, since it is set in a different era and because of this it helps you understand its values, setting them into the perfect era and period, alongside giving an explanation for many thoughts of the characters through the book.

And in here it was greatly written, probably one of the best elements of the entire book, since as I have said it helps a lot with understanding a lot of characters' thoughts alongside the setting.

Moving onto more interesting things: the setting, as I have said at the beginning it wasn't something that I have actually ever read, but this made it all more interesting alongside the gothic air it seemed to breath out for the entire ride of this book.

The characters were interesting although they were a bit stereotypes but I suggested a few things that might make them more characterized for all of you lovely people, and if you want to know more you just have to read this book.

I honestly loved William he is a very sweet boy, alongside a kind of man we don't see much in novel and it was very nice to meet him, but who I truly linked with was Marie and she is the cutest thing ever, alongside a very interesting character, which you shall see.

And how can you not love a good supernatural hunter? (That's the supernatural fan in me speaking).

Then what you are looking for is definitely Seamus McGowan, a very interesting witch-hunter with a very new idea of what supernatural beings are.

Another very unusual thing of the book is that it has some themes being talked about that are very new in the fantasy-gothic genre: such as "what a supernatural being really is" and hoe they are affected by our own conception of it and what it might truly mean and how our actions bring somehow something pretty bad for other people.

I honestly got the culprit right (not because I am smart but because my idea whenever I read a mystery is "who is the less suspected people who can be that?") so let me know if you also got it tight.

I honestly suggest you to be there on the 26th March to know more about this mysterious Kinderhook!


Do you like mysteries in book? Would you be able to solve one?

What is a supernatural being, according to you?

Be sure to be there on the 26th to learn more and as soon as you finally get to read this let me know your thoughts under there or over at (@eroine.penzel) on instagram!

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia