"A Flight Of Broken Wings" by Nupur Chowdhury

05.02.2019

AMAZON MEDIA

0. 99 EURO (Kindle Format).

PLOT:

Aeriels have been terrorizing humanity for for ever, till this fought back and defeated them, sending them back to Vaan... except a group which was left out and fights in a little war the humans.

Ruban protects human, fighting aeriels, after his own family was killed by an aeriel, so he can't help but jump at the first chance to defend a super-secret formula for a silf-blade, a weapon in order to defeat faster aeriels.

But what will happen when his new partener for his job, hides a secret?

<<You know exactly what I want from you>>

REVIEW (2,5\5):
Fourteen-Year-Old Eroine would be so freaking excited to read this book, because it has some pretty amazing and badass angel and a very interesting plot, with interesting theme.

But twenty-year-old Eroine is a bit taken aback from the structure of this book which not only lack of linking among the chapters, alongside the fact that I don't know if it was just an impression of mine but this book seemed pretty dispersive, introducing too many characters than the author could control.

And I totally get it, as a writer myself, sometimes characters don't do what the author want them to do, but in this book some characters appear just once and then disappear just to re-appear a thousand chapters later and you are like "ok, but... WHO ARE YOU?".

But this might be an impression of mine, since not being a natural at reading in English I might have found some difficulty into reading the structure of this story.

In fact, I liked it much more when we only see Ashwin and Ruban, and follow their adventure (am I allowed to ship them together? Because those two are indeed cuties!), although I find myself linking more Ashwin, whom I found more characterized and interesting than Ruban, mostly because his backstory wasn't as clear as Ashwin.

Also, honestly Ashwin looked like he could be the funnier, and this made me like him immediately, almost as much as the fact that he is constantly a "lost puppy".

I did find the story very interesting, alongside the creation and description of Aeriels, which i would have liked to see more, and I would honestly suggest the author if she ever want to continue this series to write something about Safaa, because she seems like my type of character, and also I am as curious as one can be on her story.

I do think the theme and the reflections about this theme might be interesting, but the structure and writing weren't on the same level as characters and themes, as I have already said they are extremely dispersive and I found them a bit hard to understand, alongside the fact that some events seemed pretty detached from others.

A lot of this thoughts still are mostly mine and my preferences for writing style and structure, still I do think it's a very enjoyable and interesting story, I'd suggest you to give a chance if you are looking for a very diverse story about angels! 


I hope you liked it! 

Are you a fellow fan of books about angel?

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia