"All My Colors" by David Quantick

30.04.2019

TITAN BOOKS

9, 56 EURO

PLOTS:

Are you still a genius, if the only book you have written is just a magical copy of a book nobody seems to know?

Todd Milstead apprently has this problem; after he was forced to change his life a sudden inspiration took over his life, destroying all the details of the previous life, making him become successful and somehow loved.

But is it going to last?

Because there is somebody looking for him, and they won't stop till justice is brought back.

<<I told you it was a good book>>

REVIEW (3,5/5):

Before anything else, I wanted to thank Lydia from "Titan Books" for letting me read this book and giving me this chance.

I am going to start with saying that if you don't think that you could like this book for the genre, you should give it a chance.

In fact, this book is not my go-to genre, but it was an extremely interesting read, with a pint of horror and a very interesting thought and feminist interpretation of the entire thought of men copying.

I honestly wouldn't suggest this book, if you aren't into long chapters, mostly because this book has freaking long chapters, although for me they were very quick and pleasurable to read, so don't feel too fearful of them, they are not impossible but if you feel more at ease having a few chapters as a saving anchor, this is not the book for you.

But this book is absolutely for you, if you, like me, love metatheatre, and as an aspiring writer I honestly love the aspect that concerned writing and how the ideas generate, described with a shocking and absolutely cynic view of everything, brilliantly humorous and with all those snark thoughts and comments for the entire book.

The humor is in fact amazing and one of the best thing in the entire book, alongside the growth and failing of Todd, the main character who grows up, change and strangely falls all down as soon as he reached glory, in a circle of destruction which isn't that common in book, creating a little anti-hero, stuck in his for ever destiny of being an inept.

I also loved the real reason behind the entire story, spoken in a brilliant way and suggesting a message I honestly appreciated ("DON'T FREAKING MESS US WITH GIRLS!") since it talked about what it feels like to live in a world of big men, using women thoughts and stories for their own, after having used the women themselves.

This book was a very strange read, being one of those gender-bending books (going from black-humor to drama to metatheatre...) and most of those elements aren't usually, as I have already said, my type but I also loved the way the entire assemble was adjusted and used, bringing out a very interesting and innovative story, using one of the most unlikeable character for a pen adventure which will bring him to his ultimate self-destruction, and well... that is indeed impressive!

I can't wait to read more about this author.REVIEW (3,5/5):

I am going to start with saying that if you don't think that you could like this book for the genre, you should give it a chance.

In fact, this book is not my go-to genre, but it was an extremely interesting read, with a pint of horror and a very interesting thought and feminist interpretation of the entire thought of men copying.

I honestly wouldn't suggest this book, if you aren't into long chapters, mostly because this book has freaking long chapters, although for me they were very quick and pleasurable to read, so don't feel too fearful of them, they are not impossible but if you feel more at ease having a few chapters as a saving anchor, this is not the book for you.

But this book is absolutely for you, if you, like me, love metatheatre, and as an aspiring writer I honestly love the aspect that concerned writing and how the ideas generate, described with a shocking and absolutely cynic view of everything, brilliantly humorous and with all those snark thoughts and comments for the entire book.

The humor is in fact amazing and one of the best thing in the entire book, alongside the growth and failing of Todd, the main character who grows up, change and strangely falls all down as soon as he reached glory, in a circle of destruction which isn't that common in book, creating a little anti-hero, stuck in his for ever destiny of being an inept.

I also loved the real reason behind the entire story, spoken in a brilliant way and suggesting a message I honestly appreciated ("DON'T FREAKING MESS US WITH GIRLS!") since it talked about what it feels like to live in a world of big men, using women thoughts and stories for their own, after having used the women themselves.

This book was a very strange read, being one of those gender-bending books (going from black-humor to drama to metatheatre...) and most of those elements aren't usually, as I have already said, my type but I also loved the way the entire assemble was adjusted and used, bringing out a very interesting and innovative story, using one of the most unlikeable character for a pen adventure which will bring him to his ultimate self-destruction, and well... that is indeed impressive!

I can't wait to read more about this author.


Do you ever stray away from your usual genre?

What was the last book that was out of your comfort zone?

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia