“CHAT WITH A NAZI GRAMMAR SERIAL KILLER” by Ryan Suvaal.

26.12.2018

AMAZON MEDIA

0, 99 EUROS (Kindle Format).

PLOT:

What would happen if someday, in a future not so far away, a grammar nazi decided to act up on her desire to reduce some horrible grammar mistakes, going straight up to the roots, the authors of the worst book written in the world, from a grammar point of view?

Well if you are curious about a similar scenario, then this is the book for you!

<<Call me whatever you want to call me. I am coming for you>> 

REVIEW (3,5\5):

Hello there, lovelies!

Today I need to be extremely careful about my own grammar, since I have discovered, just now, through this book, the existence of this terrifying serial-killer, who, as I have already said, is what would happen if some pretty precise reader decides to act up on the numerous mistakes we sometimes find in books.

Also before starting I do have to say that if you are scared by graphic violence and gore, I am sorry but this book isn't for you.

I read this book, which was gracefully sent to me by the author, and I found it an extremely interesting reading, although it had some pretty creepy points, that heightened the effect of the atmosphere which surrounded and accompanied the book.

It had some very interesting points, alongside the fact that the concept written is a very peculiar one.

The concept is well written, although I do think that its importance makes the characters seem less important and not well-developed, most of all because in a thriller something I always love is the psychology of the characters, either bad and good, and we see some of it, but we also are more focused on the act itself.

I do think that this concept is a perfect mix of parody and creepiness, which makes the book seem a very new and peculiar read, definitely suggested also to the most sensitive ones (although if you donìt like graphic violence, this book isn't for you), but if you are scared cats like me, don't worry you'll get through this book and have a good laugh on it.

I also low key loved some pretty references to both the pop-culture and some grammatical jokes, alongside the fact that this book will help you have a better grammar so...

I think that the format is extremely modern, although I again do think that its shortness makes it seem a bit rushed and we can't see much about the entire mystery, but we get a very interesting window in what could happen if grammar nazis decided to act up.

I did find this book a tiny bit exaggerated and the concept exasperated mixing the anxious atmosphere with a kind of funny underground between every homicide. Still this is clearly something projected in order to get a raise out of the reading.

I do think that if developed in a book or novel it would reach its peak and it'd be a very interesting thriller, with an extremely funny concept hidden under it!

Are you a grammar nazi?

I am not, I am a bit freer on my own grammar, mostly because mistakes are what I am good at but also English is not my first language (although I do have to say that its grammar is much easier than the Italian one) but I do think that sometimes a little bit of attention at what people are putting in thwie writing wouldn't hurt a fly... I mean in this case it does but...

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia