“ILAHARA: THE LAST MYRASSAR” by C. M. KARYS

13.11.2018

Hi, babes!

Yep, I am back with a new English article for the joy of all my international followers!

And today we are going to talk about something extremely exciting!

In fact, the book I'll review today is a book I personally beta-read, so it hasn't still come out, but I can't wait to have it in paper and bones in my own hands!

... also because I need y'all to fangirl with me about these babes.

The writers are two bookstagrammers I had the joy and honor to work with: @harleyisreading (a true sweetheart, and our Mama Dragon) and @_mauy (an even more beautiful sweetheart, with a five stars feed), who are currently editing the book and looking for a publishing house and I really wish them the best, because as I will tell you soon, they have what they got to be amazing writers.

But before I start blabbering and fangirling here's a tiny plot and the beautiful main characters, made by Gabriella Bujdoso.

PLOT:

Secrets are not meant to be kept forever, mostly when they hide the existence of the only girl that could overthrown the usurper, who stole her throne and enslaved millions, alongside destroying the original Dragon Faith.

Still the surviving rebels are ready to set out for the mysterious princess and bring her back to her rightful place; and unknown to them, also the son of the usurper is out to hunt and end the life of the only girl that could challenge their family.

But what if the princess, all grown up and changed, doesn't want to come back and prefer staying in the Human Continent, forgetting all about who she was before the coup.

Will she be able to hide her head in the sand or will she raise her hand and march back to get her crown back?

<<Once upon a time>> (...) <<Humans left their lands in search of a promise of something extraordinary. They found it. Ilahara>>

I read the first draft of this book so there might be some slight changes, still I think this book has an amazing solid basis both in the narration and in the characters, and most of the things I pointed out at the authors were actually due to my personal taste.

So, let's start as always with the "flaws!

I found, a tiny bit, the description of action scenes a bit confusing, although it might be both because I am used to reading very fast and I might end up losing some vital information; still it isn't nothing that couldn't be fixed with a re-reading of the confusing passage.

And now let's move to the fun part: the one where I fangirl like crazy!

Or better when I tell you why, when this book will come out, you should... I mean... MUST absolutely buy this book.

As I have said this book has an amazing narration, written perfectly except those two little points that I pointed out early, but nothing that can stop you from devouring this book.

I loved the banter between the characters, the style (pretty epic!) and the elegant plot, based on a pretty common structure but developped in an amazing way!

But the true force of this book I think it's its characters, and not only the main ones, that are somehow the more typical (but absolutely not boring!), but also the secondary ones.

If you follow me on Instagram you might have seen my love for Solana, not only because of her personality but mostly for the aesthetic that surrounds her, alongside her growth through the book, and you shall also see my love for Lily, the cutest and most heartbreaking character.

Lily is a true sweetheart, but also a true mystery in her own growth, not to talk about that sass is strong with this one!

But also, the cutest babies in the all Ilahara universe, yep, I am talking about babe Mykal and babe Kael.

I personally love Mykal more, mostly for the fact that he is very similar to me, he has that kind of personality that makes me both want to slap him and hug him at the same time.

Kael is a total babe, but a tiny too dense for my tastes, still I do feel like he is written perfectly for the role he had in the book and I am curious to know more about him.

Another character I need to know more is Cassia, Derron's twin, and probably not the first character that would come in my mind as a favorite, since both her and Solana are pretty far from my favorite types, but... I couldn't help but sympathize with her, for what she goes through and for what she chooses.

I definitely envy her courage at making hard decisions!

There are also so so many more characters that you need to know, but I swear I won't spoil you more!

The settings are also beautiful, especially if you love Throne of Glass, Games of Thrones or Six of Crows (let's just say that you can see the influence of the books the authors love in this book!).

So be sure to check the date of when this beauty will come out... so we can all fangirl together on dragons, icy princes and hot-headed assassins!

I, Lily and Solana will say hello to you for now, hoping to be back soon with happy news and more information!

Love you, babes!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia