"Stalker" (The Hunt Series #3) by Liz Meldon

14.07.2018

AMAZON

3, 40 EUROS (Kindle Edition)

PLOT:

Would you go to Hell if it meant getting what you need, alongside with your revenge?

That's what goes through Moira's head when she is met with the "opportunity" to accompany Sev to Hell, and met his "lovely" family, in a desperate search for Diriel and more information on Moira's father.

Will Hell be more dangerous or Sev's family?

KILLER is the final novel in THE HUNT, a paranormal romance serial. It has a rating of EXPLICIT for coarse language, high heat, and graphic violence.  

(I just want people to know that if I could have given to this book a sixth star, I would have just because Liz Meldon invented Malachi, king of my heart and the vomit scene).

(I laughed so so much for the "Queen of Shadows" vomit scene, but then I met Liz Meldon's book, and I swear you can find my left lung on my carpet from too much laughing).

We got from "Predator" to "Prey" and now "Stalker" and not only the style definitely got better along with the story but can we talk about how the world just keeps building perfectly without making a mistake and let me tell you that Liz Meldon has made me fall in love with Hell and well that is such a difficult task:

I am extremely happy we got to know more about Sev's family and let me tell you I totall understand being the disappointment of the family Sev, I understand you and totally get his feeling and I was so so angry at those horrible people and then... Malachi appeared and it was love at first reading, because arrogant and self-conscious assholes are my type (but he has a heart deep deep down).

(Yeah this review will be absolutely all about my love for Malachi, sorry).

I think that Moira went from being the angsty victim to the badass survivor and let me tell you that's something I absolutely love about female representation in books, alongside her recovery with the help of Sev, who was the gentleman we didn't see him being in the previous book so you can come out of the dog house...

Also Sev's demon form was so so interesting and I love how it is described by Liz Meldon; I rarely dislike something written by her (except Diriel, I hate him so so much and I am happy he got what he deserved).

Finally the smut is absolutely fantastic and so so important for both the plot and the characters, also it's clearly something safe and discussed between those two, and that's the most important thing!

We finally got some answers about Moira's heritage and let me tell you that's when I lost my second lung because I was gawking and laughing at the hilariously dramatic scene I came through.

The end... my heart and my soul... that was cruel (but I still got Malachi... ok Eroine think!) and I am totally ready for the last book (ok maybe not, because my heart is broken but).

See you for the "Killer" review!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia