"The Uprising" (A Companion Novel, "The Hunt" #5) by Liz Meldon

26.04.2019

AMAZON:

2.99 EUROS (Kindle Format).

PLOT:

Everything seemed solved at the end of "Killer", but actually... there are more problems in Moira and Ella's perfect lives.

Moira mgiht end up not being worth the saving, according the angels, and Ella is constantly plagued by the memories of her last night with Malachi, and most of all not knowing what to do with the chaotic demon, who, in the menatime, has come back from Hell, and is dead set on avoiding her.

But a sudden new threat will somehow unite them and make them bond together (or kill each other, knowing them) and maybe there might be still a chance at salvation for them all...

<<A queen of chaos,

A queen of destruction, 

A queen of his heart>>

REVIEW (3.5/5):

I don't want to say that I am disappointed by this book, but I am going to say that having read this separately from "The Hunt" series (with almost a year apart, and my taste in books changing) might have impacted a bit into what I ended up thinking about this book.

It honestly took a different road on what I was expecting it chose for it to start and continue and end, and although I do have to say that I was a bit not happy with the author's choice (although it is her book, so she is the one who does all the choice) it didn't convince me till Ella and Malachi finally got together, and that was when my dark could heart started warming up.

I have been rooting for this couple since she puked on his foot (because is it true love if you don't puke on him and don't stab him with a fork? I and Malachi think absolutely not) and to see them start rocky was a true heartbreak and the suffering of them trying to stay apart (and Malachi doing every mistakes in the book, but I honestly love him the same, because he is the "asshole of my heart") it destroyed me honestly but to see them stand and finally get through their own problems fighting with (literally, for Ella) teeth and claws for each other (and against each other) they became so so much stronger and honestly the confirmed they are one of my favorite paranormal couple.

Alongside Moira and Severus (like I honestly didn't expect to miss them this much, but when they came into the picture my first thought was "MY BABIES! I JUST LOVE YOU SO MUCH! KEEP ON BEING MY FAVORITE KINKY COUPLE!) and also I was very happy to see Alaric and Cordelia (and let's admit it: we are all grateful they got together, somehow, like ladies if you stalk your crush enough he will eventually cave in) (even faster if you are a badass witch with a taste for the Victorian style).

Honestly Liz Meldon's smut scenes are my favorite because she clearly manages to make BDSM looks like something much less discriminated and burlesque than many books of these years have relegated to (also... I just love the dialogue between Malachi and Ella, like when he told her what to do and she went like "don't tell me what to do", that is what I am looking in a relationship, someone who tries to warn me not to get into trouble, but I know that will save my pretty butt, because I am a reckless girl) (I am joking the most risky thing I actually do is not charge my iPad).

I do think that her stories always reflects an healthy kind of relationship (and although it is Moira and Severus who digs deeper into the BDSM aisle) I always enjoy the dynamics of power and how they are written and described, clearly empowering Ella and her sexuality (I don't know if I like more her or Malachi actually)-

Also they are extremely well-written, but they are not the kind that you can write in public (mostly because I, for example, giggle a lot to release tension and that is a bit creepy to see...)

I also love her pop-culture references (*insert here Captain America gif of "I understood that reference"*) (you put Harry Potter in one of your books and I will love you for ever and if my soul wasn't already in Hell I would have gladly give it to her).

I don't think that there is much more to say (also because I honestly don't want to spoil the plot-twist because it was something I wasn't expecting and get ready for it, both physically and psychologically and also get ready for finishing this book and realize that Malachi is not real), except that you need to read this book (because I honestly don't think that there isn't a reason why you shouldn't' love Malachi and Ella) and if you haven't read this series ("The Hunt") WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE? You need Liz Meldon's books in your life.


Have you read this series?

Do you love it?

Let's all fangirl together in the comments!

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia