"These Witches Don't Burn" by Isabel Sterling

12.09.2019

PENGUIN LCC

8, 83 EUROS (Kindle Format)

PLOT:

Hannah has a problem...

... well two problems since her previous ex won't leave her alone, convinced thta whatever happened between the two of them, might just be easily fixed...

But this might seem all too stupid, if compared to the mysterious events that start to happen in Salem, and Hannah, a witch, has no clue what is going on.

But hey... she needs to figure it out... and avoid suspension and you know... death...

<<We stay like that for a long time.
Until, finally, something inside starts to stitch itself back together">>

REVIEW (3,5/5):
I
honestly have to say that this book came at the perfect moment for me and I will highly suggest it if you are looking for a nice and easy read, perfect for the summer.

It's a very nice urban fantasy, although I do believe that a few more explanations were needed, maybe a glossary (yeah I am low key obsessed with them), mostly because we were thrown all these new terms and I was like "wait what? What do you mean?".

So, it was honestly a bit confusing, but I couldn't help but love the atmosphere of the entire book, mostly towards the LGBTQ+ relationship which I loved with all my heart, because it was treated as absolutely normal, which, although might seem the way to go, in most cases it isn't.

I just loved the fact that the relationship wasn't tormented or just focused on the "coming out of one character", which I think is something that should be written more in LGBTQ+ books, since it helps with normalizing these relationships, which, although they are absolutely normal, are still considered as a part of their own.

This book hasn't a very complex plot, alongside it being pretty predictable in certain parts, but I honestly think that it has very interesting points, mostly on the magical world, which I found very interesting, although as previously stated, a bit confusing, still I am very curious to know more in the sequel of this book, which I'll be absolutely reading.

If you are looking for a nice LGBTQ+ reading, not too heavy, with a witchy F/F relationship, treated perfectly and respecting the total normalcy of these relationships, mostly perfect for this period (hey Halloween I am looking at you), so please give this book a chance, mostly if you are having a tough period and are in need of a bit of magical adventures in a modern Salem 


Do you have any good witchy books to suggest?

Because I am always on the lookout for those books... so I don't mind the suggestions!

See you soon!

Eroine Penzel.

© 2017 Antonio Giannelli. Tutti i diritti riservati.
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia